1964 Buster Keaton Interview from CBC Archives

Pearls of wisdom from Buster Keaton. This is a clip posted by CBC on YouTube. I think the entire interview is on the CBC Archives, but I have plug-in problems so I can see it.

About prettycleverfilmgal

Social media consultant, blogger for hire, and lover of classic movies and silent films. I often watch, consider, and write about movies when I should really be doing other things.

Posted on June 1, 2011, in Miscellany, Readings and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. That’s a great clip. Keaton was an amazing film maker and such an interesting character. Have you seen his 1965 film “The Railrodder” made by the National Film Board of Canada? I suspect that this interview was part of the work which he did for that film.

    • I hadn’t seen it, but had heard about it. As you mentioned it today, I popped out and gave it a look. It’s delightful! And I suspect you’re right… the interview is probably related as the time frame is right.

Leave a Reply

