The Reviews are Rolling in for Scorsese’s Hugo

Martin Scorsese - Hugo

So I really didn’t want to get excited about Martin Scorsese’s Hugo. (I have Scorcese issues, don’t ask.) But the more I think about a film that features Georges Melies as a character, the more pumped I get. All other issues aside, I suppose one can always trust Scorsese to be sweet and lovely when it comes to film history. It seems to me everything the man does is a love letter to the medium, even when it’s not overt. At any rate, the reviews of Hugo are rolling in, and reading them makes me even more eager to get out to the cineplex and catch this one. If you need to build some delicious anticipation, check out the reviews below.

About prettycleverfilmgal

Social media consultant, blogger for hire, and lover of classic movies and silent films. I often watch, consider, and write about movies when I should really be doing other things.

Posted on November 23, 2011, in Miscellany, Modern Times and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

