Film Friday | Weekly (NON) Roundup

dinah-shore-celebrates-thanksgiving-at-the-hollywood-canteen-1943

Dinah Shore celebrating Thanksgiving at the Hollywood Canteen, 1943

Afternoon friends and neighbors… due to illness, specifically Pretty Clever Film Gal’s super-virus, the regularly scheduled Film Friday Roundup won’t be happening today. Okay, okay, it’s just a cold and not the virulent super-strain that will kill us all… but it has still knocked this gal for a loop. Sadly, I did not scour the interwebs so you don’t have to this week. However, I do have two things to tell you.

First, even though I woke up with a stuffy nose and a hacking cough on Thanksgiving, I’m still extraordinarily thankful. Why, you ask? Because of you… you, you, you and you (pretend I just pointed at you). It is my pleasure to watch movies, think about them and write about them. But it is my privilege to have other people pay attention and offer up their own thoughts and comments. I am deeply grateful for all my readers, followers, and friends and I am delighted by all of the people I have gotten to meet, virtually or otherwise, because of Pretty Clever Films. Thank you, thank you, thank you.

Second, on the topic of thanking you, I dragged myself out of my sick bed just to make sure that everyone knows about the fabulous Black Friday sales over at Kino International. Prices are slashed, there are opportunities for free shipping, the works! It’s a film buff’s paradise, so be sure to check it out. And if you have a spare $1922.80 be sure to get the Kino Ultimate Box Set Collection, which is a box set of box sets (did I just blow your mind?)! And if you have two spare sets of $1922.80, remember film bloggers love to get presents. 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving to my American compatriots! And thank you to all of you!

About prettycleverfilmgal

Social media consultant, blogger for hire, and lover of classic movies and silent films. I often watch, consider, and write about movies when I should really be doing other things.

Posted on November 25, 2011, in Miscellany and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

